Know the most important Cabinet minister list of Assam

Assam Gk News


List of Cabinet Ministers in Assam

 Assam, located in the northeastern region of India, is governed by a proficient Council of Ministers are entrusted with the crucial responsibility of steering various departments and promoting the state's development. This article provides a comprehensive insight into each esteemed minister's portfolio allocation and responsibilities within the Council. To know more about the most important cabinet minister list of Assam, here is the complete cabinet minister list of Assam-👇

image of chief minister Hemanta Biswa Sarma

The Chief Minister, Shri Himanta Biswa Sarma, oversees the Home, Personnel, Public Works Department (PWD), and other departments not assigned to other Ministers. 

image of minister Ranjit Kumar Das

Shri Ranjit Kumar Das is responsible for Panchayat & Rural Development, Public Health Engineering, Food and Civil Supplies, and Consumer Affairs. 

image of minister Atul Bora

Shri Atul Bora is responsible for Animal Husbandry and Veterinary, Agriculture, Horticulture, Border Area Development, Implementation of the Assam Accord, and Cooperation. 

Shri Urkhao Gwra Brahma is responsible for Soil Conservation, Handloom and textile, and the Welfare of Plain Tribes and backward Classes (BTC). 

Shri Chandra Mohan Patowary is responsible for Commerce and Industry, Transport, Skill Development, and the Welfare of minorities. 

Shri Parimal Shuklabaidya is responsible for Environment & Forest, Fisheries, and Excise. 

Shri Keshab Mahanta is responsible for Health and Family Welfare, Science and technology, and Information Technology. 

Shri Ranuj Pegu is responsible for the Education and Welfare of Plain Tribes and backward Classes (non-BTC).

 Shri Ashik Singhal is responsible for Guwahati Development, Urban Development, and Irrigation. 

Sri Jogen Mohan is responsible for Revenue & Disaster Management, Hill Areas Development, and Mines & Minerals.

 Shri Sanjay Kishan is responsible for the Welfare of Tea Tribes, Labour, and employment. 

Shri Ajanta Neog is responsible for Social Welfare and Finance. 

Shri Pijush Hazarika is responsible for Water Resources, Information and Public Relations, and Parliamentary Affairs. 

Shri Bimal Bora is responsible for Sports and Youth Welfare, Culture Affairs, Power, and Tourism.

Each Minister's portfolio encompasses a diverse range of sectors, reflecting their dedication to ensuring the well-being and progress of the state. Through strategic policy-making, efficient governance, and targeted development initiatives, the Council of Ministers in Assam is committed to fostering growth, inclusivity, and improved quality of life for the citizens of Assam.


Post a Comment

Post a Comment (0)

#buttons=(Accept !) #days=(20)

Our website uses cookies to enhance your experience. Learn More
Accept !
To Top